hi•ne•ni
Widening Circles Collaborative
Makshya Tolbert: leaves, love, and its little clues
5
--:--
--:--

Makshya Tolbert: leaves, love, and its little clues

5
This post features three poems written by Makshya Tolbert and artwork by Pace Taylor, selected by Makshya.

Good morning y’all,

My heart is bright and full with the great honor and privilege I have today to share a post created and curated by my beloved, brilliant friend Makshya Tolbert. Makshya is the friend whose texts you save, the poet whose work and words and ways take your breath away and then flush it right back into your system revitalized, the being who teaches tenderness in infinite gestures of sensitivity and care. There are so many times in my friendship with Makshya where I’ve asked myself, could there be this much love? Over the precious few years of our connection, Makshya has unlocked places in me I’d shuttered, surfaced the better parts of me lying dormant, and I know this is Makshya’s impact on everyone with whom she orbits.

In this piece you’ll hear the questions:

how to self apprentice to transition?

how to be in a deeper attention to the miraculous?

And in her questions I have no doubt your soul swells and stretches into places where possibility greets you. This is the generosity of spirit and the beauty of mind that is Makshya. I trust you will feel the invitation towards intimacy in the gorgeous works she’s served to us today from her warm heart(h).

WCC is a collaborative, and it means the world to constellate with Makshya today and always. More to come. Please do bring some love with hearts and comments and please share this work with others, on behalf of this incredible human who meets us with abundance amidst the bignesses of her reality.

Leave a comment

Makshya welcomes your thoughts, feelings, and resonance at tolbert.makshya@gmail.com or @processdaily.

Thank you, Makshya. Thank you, all.



Thank you so much for your generous presence here. Please share your love and appreciation with and for Makshya by leaving a comment/heart.

Leave a comment

Or help widen the circle, by sharing this gorgeous piece with someone in your life.

Share

Thank you to all subscribers! If you’re not a subscriber yet, I would love to have you officially on the list. Please consider a paid monthly or annual membership. 10% of all contributions go to Sogorea Te’ Land Trust. I’ll share the total donation amount on the Winter Solstice 2022.

Share

5 Comments
hi•ne•ni
Widening Circles Collaborative
cultivating cultures of belonging and economies of care // practicing more possible futures here and now
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Rachel Simon Stark