hi•ne•ni
Widening Circles Collaborative
Release into Earth refuge
1
0:00
-11:15

Release into Earth refuge

a meditation from cultivating culture (part 1)
1
Hirō Isono

Hello dear community,

I’m reaching out to you today with the tenderness of being thoroughly rocked the last two weeks. I’m wondering, how *are* you? What has landed on your shores in the last two weeks, and how does this offering meet you today?

Hirō Isono

I am moved to share another practice from the course I facilitate – Cultivating Culture – with you all today. A few months ago I shared another offering, if you haven’t yet experienced it or would like to revisit it. Today’s meditation is part one of a two-part journey: the second part transports us to ancestral lands in ways that can be profoundly revelatory and healing. I’ll share that second part (aka the full meditation) to paid subscribers this week, so if you’d like access to that, please consider joining or upgrading to a monthly or annual subscription. If the price points for a paid subscription aren’t accessible to you financially, please do reply to this email and let me know — I’d be happy to offer a gift subscription.

For this practice, I recommend having your journal and a pen nearby, or whatever you use to take notes to jot down anything you want to remember from this meditation. Please find a comfortable and quiet place where you can sit or lie down in whatever position feels best for your body right now. This meditation is about 11 minutes long.

Hirō Isono

Thank you so much for your generous presence here. If you value what you find here and would like to support my work, consider leaving a heart and/or comment. It truly means so much, and I always love to hear from you.

Leave a comment

Or help widen the circle, by sharing this piece with someone in your life.

Share

Thank you to all my subscribers! If you’re not a subscriber yet, I would love to have you officially on the list. Please consider a paid monthly or annual membership. 10% of all contributions go to Sogorea Te’ Land Trust. I’ll share the total donation amount on the Winter Solstice 2022.

Hirō Isono

1 Comment
hi•ne•ni
Widening Circles Collaborative
cultivating cultures of belonging and economies of care // practicing more possible futures here and now
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Rachel Simon Stark