hi•ne•ni
Widening Circles Collaborative
The ancestral forest
4
0:00
-14:14

The ancestral forest

a meditation from cultivating culture
4

Today’s post is a 10 minute meditation from my course Cultivating Culture, starting this October. The recording includes the intro below.

Hello y’all.

Today, I am excited to bring you one of the many practices integrated into the course I am offering this September. This stands alone as a resource for you to drop into at any time, and it is also folded into the immersive twelve-week journey of ancestral reconnection, repair, and renewal we’ll travel through in the course container. The course weaves the personal and the collective, the intimate and the universal, to help us find our way backward through memory and sense-making and forward through integration and imagination into a thriving relationship with life, each other, and our Earth.

I would be honored to hold space as somewhat of an ancestral doula and guide for you, as we explore a rich, nourishing experience that uniquely alchemizes a range of modalities, tools, practices, prompts… which you will get a glimpse of today. You can read all about the course on the website linked here (where you’ll also find the interest form).

For this practice, I recommend having your journal and a pen nearby, or whatever you use to take notes to jot down anything you want to remember from this meditation. Please find a comfortable and quiet place where you can sit or lie down in whatever position feels best for your body right now. This meditation is about 10 minutes long and has several pauses to allow what wants to be shared and received to come through.

~please click the play button to enjoy the meditation~

I would love to hear from you if you have any questions about the course. Here is one beloved person’s reflection from last year’s experience:

"It has been so incredible to be part of a community that's all asking the same questions with a shared understanding of the challenges we're facing, shared grief, shared sensitivities, and shared dreams. I think I felt alone in these questions for so long. And that's so frustrating, because they're questions that permeate every moment of my existence. "Who am I? Where do I belong? What is my gift? What is asking to be healed? Where am I going? Where did I come from?" There's no way to dream in a new world without asking these questions.Otherwise, I keep recreating the old world and I just can't do that anymore." – Aviva


Thank you so much for your generous presence here. If you value what you find here and would like to support my work, consider leaving a heart and/or comment. It truly means so much, and I always love to hear from you.

Leave a comment

Or help widen the circle, by sharing this piece with someone in your life.

Share

Thank you to all my subscribers! If you’re not a subscriber yet, I would love to have you officially on the list. Please consider a paid monthly or annual membership. 10% of all contributions go to Sogorea Te’ Land Trust. I’ll share the total donation amount on the Winter Solstice 2022.

4 Comments
hi•ne•ni
Widening Circles Collaborative
cultivating cultures of belonging and economies of care // practicing more possible futures here and now
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Rachel Simon Stark